Members of Leafield Parish Council

Councillor Tom Butler – – Chairman
Member of: Internal Committee, Village Green Maintenance Working Group
Lead Councillor: Finance, Governance, Health & Safety

Councillor Luke Caunt – – Vice-Chairman
Member of: Internal Committee, Churchyard Maintenance Working Group, Playground Refurbishment Working Group
Lead Councillor: Village Assets; Media, Events and Community Engagement: Village Hall
Council Representative: Village Hall Committee, Village Hall Extension Committee

Councillor Adrian (Jeremy) Russ –
Member of: Internal Committee, Burial Ground Administration Working Group, Community Telephone Working Group, Village Green Maintenance Working Group
Lead Councillor: Planning and Environment

Councillor Richard Shuttlewood –
Member of: Burial Ground Administration Working Group

Councillor Richard Stammers –
Member of: Internal Committee
Lead Councillor: Media, Events and Community Engagement: Communications


We currently have five Councillors and two vacancies.  If you are interested in becoming a Councillor, please read the details below or contact the Clerk at the Contact tab on this website.

Councillors must be:

    • Aged 18 or over;
    • A citizen of the UK, Commonwealth, EU or Ireland;
    • On the electoral roll, or a resident or within 3 miles of the parish, own land or work in the parish.

They should:

    • Be able to attend regular evening meetings (1 Parish Council Meeting per month plus some others as required)
    • Be interested in local issues, preferably not just a single issue;
    • Have an understanding and willingness to represent the views of the whole community;
    • Have an interest in being a professional and effective councillor.

Further information on the role can be found here What does a councillor do and  councillor job description

Councillor Code of Conduct

Councillor Code of Conduct

Civility and Respect Pledge

Civility and Respect Pledge

Next election

The next election will be in May 2027.

Member interests

Details of member interests can be found by contacting West Oxfordshire District Council  (WODC):
01993 861000

Members’ allowances taken

2023 – None
Jan 2024 – None
Feb 2024 – None
Mar 2024 – None
Apr 2024 – None
May 2024 – None
June 2024 – None